Kindling My Reading

Hello darlings!

Yeah so I’m not sure if “kindling” is being properly used here either but hey I’ll do anything for a blog title!

Anyway this is just a quick and enthusiastic update for any of you following along. I did get “A Court of Thorns and Roses” on my kindle last night!!!!

17522414_1500125346666447_1805076691_o

I simply can’t add enough exclamation points! It’s not a genre I usually read, it’s more along the lines of what my little sister reads and indeed I did discover it on her audible, but now I’m thinking I should branch out more because I’m kind of addicted. It even has me putting down “Les Etoiles de Noss Head” and “Anna and the French Kiss”, both really great and engaging books!

17499891_1500122633333385_1536119018_o

So, it was my kindle that saved me and I thought I’d take this moment to let you all in on a little secret. I love my kindle! It will never replace a real book full of pages but as a Peace Corps volunteer I learned that nothing beats the ease of access and the portability of a kindle. Since coming back to the states I have certainly used my kindle less but in a pinch like last night when I simply had to have the book right then and all bookstores and libraries were closed my kindle is irreplaceable. So I won’t be giving up my kindle any time soon because it allowed me to stay up til 1 am reading last night! ‚̧

Have you read “A Court of Thorns and Roses”? No spoilers, but does it continue to be amazing? And are the sequels just as good?!

Cheers,

Ann

Leave a Reply

